Camellia Bowl/ESPN

by rhfox951

My annual duties with ESPN and the Camellia Bowl are coming soon but this year things have changed just a bit. Basically, instead of doing the Fan Fest on Saturday morning before the game I will also be busy throughout the week. So, here we go…it all starts on Tuesday with a welcome dinner for the sponsors where I will provide emcee and music, on Wednesday and Thursday I will host the 2 teams for dinner and karaoke at the RCA Activity Center and then on Friday it’s the pep rally where I will provide emcee and music. It’s going to be a busy week but I am so excited to be a part of it! If you have the opportunity, please purchase tickets and come out and show your support. Plus, we can show the country how much we love our college football in Montgomery, Alabama, as the game will be televised on ESPN.

I am taking my holiday break this week and Kelley Stone will be covering for me on the air. Not really going anywhere, just taking some time to relax. Now, I will be playing a lot of golf IF Mother Nature will cooperate!

Have a great week!

Rick Hendrick